Board and Fellows

The Board

Board of Trustees

Dr. Nur Masripatin (Chair)

Senior Advisor to the Minister, Minister of Environment and Forestry on Climate Change and International Conventions, Indonesia

Mr. Carsten H.A. Stoehr

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer Greater China and Head of Financing Asia Pacific, Credit Suisse, Hong Kong

Dr. Grace Wong

Senior Researcher, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden

Mr. Ivar Thorkild Jørgensen

Policy Director, Department for Climate, Energy, Environment and Research, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation, Norway

Dr. Katherine Warner (Vice-Chair)

Adjunct Associate Professor, Sustainability Research Centre, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia

Assoc. prof. Dr. Nguyen Ba Ngai

Vice Chairman, Vietnam Forest Owner's Association (VIFORA), Hanoi, Viet Nam

Dr. Kun Zhang

Senior Researcher, Deputy Director of Monitoring Division, China National Forestry-Grassland Economics & Development Research Centre, National Forestry and Grassland Administration, China

Dr. Chea Sam Ang

Undersecretary of State, Director of Cambodia Forest Carbon Partnership Facility, REDD, Ministry of Environment, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Dr. Mary Hobley

Director, Mary Hobley & Associates Ltd.

Ms. Apsana Kafle

Masters in Forest Management - Ongoing and Graduate Research Assistant, University of Alberta

Mr. Geoffrey Seeto

CEO Asia, MD Head of Emerging Markets, New Forests (Asia), Singapore


Kasetsart University's representative 

Assist. Prof. Dr. Kobsak Wanthongchai

Dean, Faculty of Forestry, Kasetsart University, Thailand


Non-Voting Member

Dr. David Ganz

Executive Director, RECOFTC (Board of Trustees non-voting member), Thailand



  1. Somsak Sukwong

  2. Donald Gilmour

  3. Bharat Pokharel

  4. Yam Malla

  5. Ueli Lutz

  6. Patrick Durst