Board and Fellows

The Board
The Center’s Board of Trustees (BoT) together with representatives of the Vietnam Forest Protection Development Fund (VNFF) and Hoa Binh Forest Protection Development Fund visited ethnic Dao’s community in Sung village, Cao Son Commune, Da Bac District, Hoa Binh province to see how PFES is implemented.

Board of Trustees

Dr. Doris Capistrano

Senior Advisor, ASEAN - Swiss Partnership on Social Forestry and Climate Change (ASFCC)

Ms. Apsara Chapagain

Panauti Municipality, Nepal 

Mr. Carsten Stoehr

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer Greater China and Head of Financing Asia Pacific, Credit Suisse

Dr. Chen Xiaoqian

Associate Professor, School of Economics and Management, Beijing Forestry University 

Dr. David Brand

Chief Executive Officer, New Forests Asset Management Pty Limited

Dr. Ing. Ir. Hadi Daryanto, DEA

Director General of Social Forestry and Environmental Partnership, Ministry of Environment and Forestry, the Republic of Indonesia 

Dr. Ivar Thorkild Jørgensen

Policy Director, Department for Climate, Energy, Environment and Research, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

Mr. Jeffrey Young Campbell

Manager of the Forest and Farm Facility, FAO 

Dr. Katherine Warner

Adjunct Associate Professor, Climate Change and Development, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia 

Mr. Kyaw Kyaw Lwin

Deputy Director General, Forest Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation 

Dr. Nguyen Nghia Bien

Director General, Forest Inventory and Planning Institute (FIPI), Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, Viet Nam

Dr. Nikhom Laemsak

Dean, Faculty of Forestry, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Dr. David Ganz

Executive Director, The Center for People and Forests (RECOFTC)



  1. Dr. Somsak Sukwong

  2. Dr. Donald Gilmour

  3. Dr. Bharat Pokharel

  4. Dr. Yam Malla

  5. Dr. Ueli Lutz

  6. Mr. Patrick Durst